DVD India Blues: Eight Feelings

DVD India Blues: Eight Feelings
DVD India Blues: Eight Feelings
Run time: 96 min
Rating: 6.4
Genres: Drama | Romance
Director: George Markakis
Writers: George Markakis
Stars: Christoph Forny, Yiannis Kolios
Synopsis “India Blues” is an edgy, bold and passionate love story between two young men who are sometimes afraid to love each other. Through exploring their experiences and the trivial or important moments in their relationship in real time (their first kiss, their first sexual encounter, their awkward silences, their last hug), we are submerged in their universe of love and the feelings that come with it. Like Jean-Luc Godard once said, “a film should have a beginning, a middle, and an end. But not necessarily in that order”. In taking full advantage of that challenge, lies the unique element of “India Blues”: the feelings the characters experience are not presented to us in sequence, but in the “wrong” order – Pain, Lust, Happiness, Jealousy, Attraction, Peacefulness, Love and Anger, function as eight segments-chapters in the coming together and the tearing apart of two very different people. The intensity of the two characters’ feelings, which is highlightened even more by the fact… Written by George Markakis
Country: Germany
Release Date: 24 September 2013 (Greece)

Leave a Reply

Lost Password